.
Also, can you delete your photos after backing up to Google Photos?
This is because you can't get backpictures that you delete from your phone if theyhaven't been uploaded to Google Photos. So, if youaccidentally delete a pic or vid that hasn't been backedup yet, there isn't anything that Google can do to helpget it back.
Secondly, can I delete my iPhone photos once they are uploaded to Google Photos? Once you're satisfied that your iOSdevice's photos have been uploaded to your GooglePhotos account, you're ready to delete them from yourphone or tablet. However, you can do all of thesedirectly through Google Photos: Open the app, Tap"Photos", then select the item you wish toshare.
Similarly one may ask, can I delete photos from my phone after uploading to Google Drive?
If you check your Google Drive Photos section,you'll see the photo has been removed from the cloudas well. Fortunately, there is a way around that, and all it takesis one tap. If none of your photos are backed up toGoogle, then no photos will be deleted. In otherwords, you first need to enable the backup.
Do Google Photos stay forever?
Google will keep your photos as long asyour account is still active. In one way, you could call itforever as long as someone periodically logs into theaccount (Gmail, YouTube, Drive, Photos, etc.).
Related Question AnswersDo photos stay on Google photos if deleted from phone?
Hi Andrew, Free up space is designed to remove anyphotos that have been safely backed up to GooglePhotos from your phone. You will still be able to viewthem any time in Google photos, it just means that you won'thave a copy stored on in your phone physically.Is Google photos safe for backup?
NO place is entirely safe, and GooglePhotos is no exception. Many lost their photos by ownmistakes, accounts may get hacked. A good backup is the bestsafety. Then you can make a backup from the laptop to othermedia like external hard disk, thumb drive, or to another cloudservice.Will clearing data delete pictures?
By clearing cache, you remove the temporary filesin the cache, but it WON'T delete your other app datalike logins, settings, saved games, downloaded photos,conversations. So if you clear cache of Gallery or Cameraapp on your Android phone, you won't lose any of yourphotos.When I delete photos from iPhone is it deleted from Google Photos?
Open the Google Photos app on your iPhone.Tap on Free up space from the side menu, and tap the Deletebutton to remove those photos from your device. Thedeleted photos will still be backed up in GooglePhotos.How do I retrieve deleted pictures from my gallery?
If you deleted an item and want it back, check your trashto see if it's there.- On your Android phone or tablet, open the Google Photos app.
- At the top left, tap Menu Trash .
- Touch and hold the photo or video you want to restore.
- At the bottom, tap Restore. The photo or video will be back: Inyour phone's gallery app.
What happens when you delete a photo from Google Photos?
If you delete images from Google Photos(photos.google.com), they will bedeleted from all devices, such as your phone, that are setto sync with Google Photos.Are Google photos stored in the cloud?
Google Photos stores your photos andvideos in “the cloud” — this is justtech-talk for online storage. Once your photos or videoshave been uploaded, you can free up space on yourphone.Does Google Photos use storage on iPhone?
You can find out how much space photos and videosare taking up on your phone by opening the Settings app >General > Storage & iCloud Usage > ManageStorage under the storage section. However, GooglePhotos allows you to upload unlimited compressed files at 16megapixels for photos and 1080p for videos.Can I delete photos from my phone without deleting from iCloud?
If you want the ability to delete images from aniPhone or any device without deleting it from all yourdevices, you have to disable iCloud Photo Library and useanother form of sync or another service, like Dropbox, GooglePhotos, or Amazon Cloud Drive.Can I delete photos after backing up to Google?
If you remove copies of photos and videoson your phone, you'll still be able to: See your photos andvideos, including the ones you just removed, in the GooglePhotos app and photos.google.com. Edit, share,delete, and manage anything in your Google Photoslibrary.How long do photos stay on Google Drive?
Google Drive does keep versions of files goingback 30 days (more if you get into preferences) and keeps a trashfolder for deleted files. So it can be used for backing updata.What is the difference between Google Photos and Google Drive?
Google Photos is a photo-gallery app onsteroids and Google Drive is a cloud storage and backupservice for files like PDF, ZIP, and photos and videos. It'snot necessary to backup and sync photos in GooglePhotos to view them on a single device. However, when sync isenabled, you can view them on multiple devices.How do I upload photos from my phone to Google?
Steps- Open Google Photos. It's the multicolored pinwheel icon labeled“Photos” on your home screen.
- Tap ☰. It's at the top-left corner of the screen.
- Tap Settings.
- Tap Backup & sync.
- Slide the “Backup & sync” switch to.
- Select the account to which you want to add your photos.
- Tap Back up device folders.
- Select folders to add.
Is Google photos being discontinued?
Google has revealed that consumer version of theservice will shut down on April 2, 2019. The company decided toshut down the service after the discovery of a privacy bug whichimpacted 52.5 million users. Note that photos and videosbacked up in Google Photos will not bedeleted."Can you delete photos from camera roll but keep in album?
Be sure that you can NEVER delete theoriginal photos in the Camera Roll. Once youdelete them, the same photos that you have movedto the album will also be erased. If all the photosare stored in your Camera Roll, it will take up toomuch space of your iPhone.How do I permanently delete photos from Google Drive?
To delete photos from Google Drive- Open the Google Photos app .
- At the bottom, tap Photos .
- Touch and hold a photo or video you want to move to trash.
- Select other items you want to move to trash.
- At the top right, tap Trash .